Operation Lose America’s Gain

Location: Melbourne, Australia

It came as no surprise that after living in the USA for 14 months, I came back to Australia weighing more than when I left. It wasn’t a hard gain; late breaks at work led to late dinners; we’d eat out a couple of times per week; we’d drink at our local on Wednesday and Saturday nights  after work as well as pre-gaming and drinking when we’d hit the clubs on either Sunday or Tuesday nights.

It’s not exactly the best feeling in the world when your favourite old pair of jeans can’t zip or button up anymore. And no, it’s not exactly something I’m proud of, but hey, it’s life and I lived those 14 months to the best of my ability and enjoyed every second of it; no regrets.

I’ve never been that skinny girl nor will I ever be that skinny girl. I can however, do myself a favour and attempt to lose the weight I gained while in the USA, plus some. This will begin tomorrow.

Today I signed up at my local gym. I’ve worked out there before, many a time, and once I get myself into routine, I actually enjoy going there quite a bit. They had a deal going on; purchase three months membership for $349 and receive three months free. Six months should be ample time to reach my goals, or at least I hope.

Leave a Reply

