Graduating Disney Style

Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
.

____________________

Neglect:

  1. disregard: lack of attention and due care
  2. leave undone or leave out
  3. the state of something that has been unused and neglected
  4. fail: fail to do something; leave something undone
  5. fail to attend to
  6. what I did to my blog during the month of May

____________________

I have said it before and I will say it again, sorry! No, really, I am; from the bottom of my butt (because, lets face it, my butt is way bigger than my heart, haha, get it? Anyone? I really crack myself up!) To my hundreds of loyal readers and adoring fans, I have left you blog-less for over a month now. I cannot begin to imagine how you went on with your daily lives while I ran around like a headless chook trying to cram more action into 31 days than any human should ever try and do!

Let’s see, first up, there was my graduation from the Disney International College Program. I found this relatively odd since they made me graduate two and a half months prior to my program end date. What happens if I get terminated in my remaining six weeks? I already have the certificate to prove that I have successfully completed my internship with Disney. I almost feel inclined to do a nudie run through Main Street, Magic Kingdom during the Celebrate a Dream Come True parade with my Disney I.D. lanyard around my neck while screaming, “Fools! You already gave me my certificate of completion…”  Now, that would be a magical moment right there if I have ever seen one! Now, let’s not forget to mention my Mickey graduation ears… Without those little bad boys I would never be taken seriously! So glad I was able to pick myself up a pair.

I waited in line for an hour in the scorching hot Florida sun to get a photo with these two.  One bloody hour! Who do they think they are anyway? Really!? Well, to answer my own question, yes, really, because, despite the fact that the person inside the Mickey and Minnie costume may very well be a friend or possibly even my neighbor, I still get pee-my-pants excited when I get to give Mickey a kiss and give a big bear-like hug to Minnie! Yes, I know, I am a loser. Shut it.

Graduation was a fun day… it would have been extra fun if it was actually relatively close to my departure date though. That nudie run is definitely something to keep in mind.

Nudie run aside, it was time to get serious; well, as serious as you can be when you have a wondering imagination like mine and have a mouse as your boss. Why such seriousness, you ask? Well, that very next day mum and dad were making the treacherous journey over from Australia to come and visit me. One would think they were coming over with hopes that maybe after having to fend for myself in a whole new country for ten months that one may have slightly grown up and matured? Ehh, high expectations…
.

~ TO BE CONTINUED ~

Leave a Reply

