All Dressed Up…

For New Years Eve at Cirque du Soleil – La Nouba!

Despite the fact that we are dressed like boys,
aren’t we just the cutest things you’ve ever seen..?

Australia, Puerto Rico, China & South Korea... what a mouth full!

Guests, please note: NO PHOTOGRAPHY!!!!

The Cirque usher gang looking very sharp pre-show!

New Years Eve at Cirque was a blast. We had two shows as  normal, both sold out, but the ending of each show was quite the sight. All the guests were given different coloured glow sticks, and at the end of the show when the lights went down just before the  performers ran out to take their bows all 1,600 guests cracked their glow sticks and started spinning them in the air.

At the same time, hundreds of balloons fell from the ceiling while ‘Happy New Year’ lighting appeared on the walls. The band started playing Auld Lang Syne while the performs took their final bows. I was standing in the mezzanine looking down on this all and let me tell you, it really was something. Such a pretty sight. It was a spectacular ending to an amazing and life-changing year and I couldn’t image spending it anywhere else with anyone else.

We were out by 11pm and after that it was PARTYYYY TIME!

<insert limited drunken memory here>

I really love my Cirque family. The Disney International College Program was the best decision of my life and I’m glad I picked the 12 month program instead of the 6 month one otherwise I’d be going home in two weeks, and I’m by no means ready for that yet. There are, however, several College Programees at Cirque that I have grown fairly close with that leave next week. I’m not sure how to say goodbye to them. They have all become a part of my daily life here and since none of us have our families here with us, we all act as family to one another. It is going to be so hard to say goodbye. I’m 110% positive that my softer side will come out next week and that I will bawl my eyes out whilst trying to part ways.

I am not a fan of goodbyes 😦

2 Responses to All Dressed Up…

  1. You look hot in a Tux.

Leave a Reply

