HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It is such an odd concept to grasp; it is already 5:24am on January 1, 2010 back home in Melbourne, Australia.

Right now it is currently 1:24pm on December 31, 2009. Odd.

Each year I sit at home texting my mates here in the U.S. wishing them a Happy New Year almost a whole day before they actually reach it, but now that I am here, stuck in 2009, it is such a puzzling thought. Oh well. Stuck in the past it is… well, at least for the next 10.5 hours.

Oh, by the way, I’d like to thank you all for the wonderful ‘Happy New Year’ texts at 8am this morning. I was all snuggling in my blankets, sleeping and dreaming away ever so soundly when my cell phone crazily started buzzing away. Nice gesture, only I rolled over and went back to sleep.

Happy New Year to every one back home in Australia.
I hope you have a safe and prosperous 2010 and
that all your wishes and dreams come true…
and let’s be honest, they will come true because
you will all get to see me again in 2010. Ha!

.

Ringing in the New Year in Australia…

Pretty much the only thing Sydney is good for.

Sydney Harbour Bridge fireworks spectacular.

This year has been one of the best years of my life. There is just simply too much to mention, but if I tried to sum it up it would go something like this…

New job. New friends. Life changes. Responsibility.
Bushfires. Australians unite together.
Hating on
old job.
Excitement and good news. Stress. Quit new
job.
Quit old job (finally). Stress. Left my friends.
Left my family. Emotions. Canada. Visit old friends.
Moved my entire life. America.  Disney. Started a new life.

Overwhelmed.
New experiences. New responsibilities.
New friends. New job. New culture. New learnings.
New place in life. New outlook on life. More travels.
Old friends.
Kelly Clarkson. Missing family.
Missing friends. Missing my cat. Lonely Christmas.

.

Here’s to 2010. I hope it’s an amazing year for all. I know I’m damn well looking forward to it!

xo

One Response to HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  1. What an amazing year Lynda, I hope 2010 even tops that.

Leave a Reply

