Dear Melbourne…

I you, really, I do. You are one of the most beautiful cities this world has to offer (Bias? Who, Me? Never!). You will always be home… BUT… and Melbourne, promise you wont hate on me, buttttt…

… I want to move to the U.S.A. on an E3 visa after my J1 visa expires and I’m done with the Disney International College Program.

Anyone know of any U.S. companies that sponsor E3 visas? Better yet… anyone want to employ me when I’m done? *cough* Marketing Travel/Tourism position *cough*

Pretty please?

LOVE this country

HOME: Melbourne, Australia

HOME: Melbourne, Australia


8 Responses to Dear Melbourne…

  1. Talk to an immigration lawyer. Its pricey, but worth it if you really want to live there

    • Lynnie says:

      From what I’ve read, the E3 visa isn’t pricey at all, nothing like the H1B visa… It is more so similar to the Canadian TN visa. Apparently the E3 process is hassle free and very smooth and an immigration lawyer isn’t necessary.

  2. Perez Christina says:

    USA is way better

    • Lynnie says:

      Actually, I may be bias, but I think Australia, in particular, Melbourne, is much better than any city I’ve visited in the USA. The only reason I’m wanting to remain in the USA is for work-related reasons.

      I’d hate to boast, but Australia was just voted second best country in the world to live in and Melbourne has been voted most livable city in the world three years in a row!

  3. Australia ranks 2nd when it comes to quality of life, just behind Norway. The USA has just slipped to 13th place. I guess my bias is showing but Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi. If only Mike would agree to move Downunder, I would be very happy.

    Still there is lots to see and do here that we don’t get back home. So many new places to see and different foods to eat. It’s a great experience, and ultimately one that will make you love Melbourne even more.

    Well that’s just my thoughts, from one expat to another. Oh and in Australia I would not be able to own my Uzi, so yeah for America!

  4. Oh if you want to stay here I can employ you as my slave/assistant. Good offer. hahaha.

    • Lynnie says:

      Hahaha. Sorry, but the job has to have a minimum requirement of my degree… and I’m pretty sure I didn’t major in slavery!

  5. Savannah says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

