Phoenix rhymes with Kleenex!

Don’t mind the blog title, it’s 2:29am and I’m feeling rather creative yet sleep deprived from partying for the last two weeks straight!

I just booked my flight out from Phoenix and back to Orlando for November 8. I scored a non-stop flight for $152 flying US Airways. I wanted to eat my sock for not purchasing the $115 Delta flight the other day because tonight when I went to book, the price had taken a massive leap forward, however I felt some comfort in knowing that at least this flight was direct, rather than having a layover and making the total duration eight hours when it only needed to be four.

The closest I’ve ever come to being in Arizona was stepping over the state line at Hoover Damn back in 2006 so I’m kinda excited to be able to add Phoenix to the list of places that I’ve seen and been!

So far the itinerary is Las Vegas November 5 and 6 staying at the MGM Grand then driving from Vegas to Phoenix for the 7th and 8th to attend the Arizona State Fair. So excited, never been to a U.S. State Fair before! MMMMM fried food Oh, and I kinda failed to mention we’d be seeing the amazing Miss. Kelly Clarkson live on her “All I Ever Wanted” tour in both cities… she *cough* may *cough* be the reason for our four day vacation… or I may just want to get terribly drunk in Vegas and eat more fried food than my heart could ever desire at the Arizona State Fair… Guess you’ll never know 😛

2 Responses to Phoenix rhymes with Kleenex!

  1. State fair food, oh that is one delicious experience. I first tried a corndog at the North Carolina state fair and was amazed.

    I can’t wait to see your photos from Vegas. What a pretty place that is. Now Lynda, I know how you like to party, but please don’t get drunk and run off and join one of those topless reviews that are all over Vegas.

  2. kristiiiiiiiiii says:

    i tend to tell people it is for jessssssssssssssss’s bday and you to visit a state fair…not for this kc chick. ;p so excited to see you in just a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

