Since my memory is so bad…

I’m blogging myself a list of things I need to MUST do while working at Disney and living in Florida:

  1. Magic Kingdom
  2. Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party – Magic Kingdom
  3. EPCOT
  4. EPCOT Food & Wine Festival
  5. Animal Kingdom
  6. Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
  7. Halloween Horror Night at Universal
  8. Weekend in Miami
  9. Hollywood Studios
  10. Sea World
  11. Wishes Dessert Party – Magic Kingdom
  12. Disney Cruise to the Bahamas
  13. Biergarten Restaurant for dinner- Germany, EPCOT
  14. Cirque du Soleil – La Nouba (only like fifty times already!)
  15. The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show – $25 all you can eat pizza, popcorn, beer and wine plus a show… hell yes!
  16. Ohana’s Best Friends Character Buffet Breakfast – Disney’s Polynesian resort
  17. T-Rex Restaurant – Downtown Disney
7 Responses to Since my memory is so bad…

  1. When does that food and wine festival end? I want to go but it’s been hellishly humid and hot here lately. I couldn’t stand being out in the sun over there, walking around for hours. 😦

    I wonder if they are having an Australian stall again this year. The lamb chops were spectacular last year.

    • Lynnie says:

      It ends November 8 so there is time for the weather to cool down a bit! You must come over to visit! They have the lamb chops again, and lamingtons! I’m so excited!

  2. I am so going. I will wait until November though, when it’s hopefully a bit cooler. If it’s too hot I can’t exactly stuff my face full of lamington’s now can I? Or can I?

    Remember those lamington’s from safeway, big square ones with strawberry jam in the middle? Oh Australian food I love you.

    • Lynnie says:

      I’m in Vegas and Phoenix November 5-8 so it will have to be before then, preferably on a Sunday or a Monday because they are my days off!

      I’m so excited for the lamb chops! They lack lamb here in this country. There are a few stands actually that have a few great sounding menus.

      We are actually doing dinner at the Beirgarten Restaurant in Germany at EPCOT in a few weeks, I’m sooooo excited for that. It’s a big meat-fest buffet with the big beer steins, it looks exactly like the beer hall I went to in Munich last year, with the guys playing the big horns and the girls with the long pig-tails!

      OH WE SHOULD ALSO DO the Wishes Dessert Party at Magic Kingdom. They just extended it yesterday until December! Check out these photos, you will drool: http://www.disneyfoodblog.com/2009/06/28/wishes-fireworks-dessert-party-photos/

  3. I sometimes buy lamb here but it’s actually more expensive than fillet mignon, so weird. Most of the lamb is imported from Australia too, they don’t really farm sheep here. Nothing like a lamb chop smothered in tomato sauce, yum.

    Let’s organise the food and wine thing before you go to Vegas. That is if you want to come with us boring old farts.

    Last year I went from stall to stall just eating the desserts and made myself so sick we had to sit down for a bit. hahaha.

    That dessert thing is a good idea too. I am drooling, in fact I have been all day since you mentioned lamingtons. 🙂

  4. Just looked at the dessert party pictures. OMG, that is my idea of bliss.

    • Lynnie says:

      Well, in order to get you in for free, I have to come with you haha. We can only let family enter alone but friends have to be accompanied by the cast member that gets them in.

      We can do the dessert thing on a different day too if you like, I can also get you into Magic Kingdom. I’d suggest the same day but I’m sure we will stuff ourselves silly at EPCOT.

Leave a Reply

