Sadness; Frustration; Tiredness; Anticipation – 46 days to go

These last couple of days my family and I have all been very upset and saddened by the sudden passing of one of our cats, Kitty. Mum found her moved to the side of the road out the front of our house. She’d been hit by a car and was already gone when we found her ( She is now buried in our back yard. I’m going to miss her sweet, little elegant meows that she rarely ever let out. Her modest posture and sweet little face and how she would always stare at me, almost as though she was plotting attack against us all. I will miss how she’d sit at the dinner table with us at dinner time with her own chair at the head of the table and the rare occasions that she’d actually let me hold her and pat her without having her digging her claws into me. As I type this and think about her, I have tears rolling down my cheeks (

R.I.P. Kitty. We will forever miss you. Thank you for coming into our lives and bringing us Cookie. We will take good care of him for you (

kitty

That concludes the sadness part. Onto frustration…

I have my final two exams ever within the next three weeks. I haven’t started exam preparation for either of them yet. I don’t even think I’m in the right mind-set to do so. I’m so sad. I don’t really want to do anything at all. I wish uni was over already. I really need to pass these two exams so I can graduate this semester. End frustration.

Tiredness, self explanatory.

Anticipation – well, thank God I can skip the country in 46 days. Now really is just the perfect time to get away. I’ve decided to start compiling a list of things to do/see in each city (that aren’t included in the tour) we are visiting in Europe and directions to each of them. I will eventually post them on this site and write them out in a journal for myself to take with me. This will allow me to see everything I want to see during out spare time on Contiki and also allow me to fill in the free time that will come as a result of not taking part in all the optional activities. My biggest list, I assume, would be for London, since I have two weeks to do what ever I desire there. I can’t wait!

I had a few spare days of un-planned time in the USA. Given some minor adjustments, I could have allowed for two free weeks. I tried to convince my mum to fly up and meet me there so we could do Las Vegas and another city of her desire in that time. I basically just wanted to spend some time with her seeing the sites, doing a load of shopping and having some girly fun, but I don’t think she will pull through. She always says how nice it would be to come with me yada yada, but when she has the chance, she declines. I would have really liked to have her there with me to show her around. I always go on and on to her about how much I love the USA so it would have been great to be able to have her there with me, but to no avail. Ah well, better luck next time, I guess. Now I have to come up with some genius idea to fill in the spare time because I want to stay there long enough to see Kelly Clarkson in concert ❤

And there you have the ‘anticipation’.

*sniffles*

Leave a Reply

